The Stage Hotel - Nottingham

1 - 5 Gregory Boulevard, Nottingham, United Kingdomshow map
Check rooms and rates
exclusive online offers!
Check-in
Select date
Check-out
Select date
Rooms and Guests
0Guests / room
Highlights
6
Guest ratingBased on  198 reviews
Overview

The budget The Stage Hotel is a 3-star property located 1300 meters away from Nottingham Trent University.

The hotel is set within a 20-minute walk from the city center.

It will take a 25-minute drive to get to East Midlands airport.

Rooms

The Stage Hotel provides accommodation in 58 guestrooms fitted with satellite television, climate control, wireless internet, IDD phone and a private toilet. The rooms offer a bathtub, a shower and bathrobes supplied in the bathrooms.

Eat & Drink

A complimentary breakfast is served daily.

Services

Guests will benefit from 24-hour front desk and housekeeping along with free self parking and a luggage storage.

Internet

Wireless internet is available in public areas for free.

Guest Parking

Private parking is possible on site for free.

Number of rooms:   58.

+ More- Less
Facilities
Free Wi-Fi
Parking

Car park

Luggage storage
24-hour services

24-hour reception

+ More- Less
Good to know
Check-infrom 14:00-20:00FREECheck-out07:00-11:00FREE
Children & extra bedsMaximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. 
PetsPets are allowed on request.
Cancellation
+ More- Less
+ More- Less
Location
Getting around
Airports
East Midlands (EMA)12.0 mi
Cottesmor RAF (OKH)26.7 mi
Train
Nottingham Train Station1.6 mi
Bus
Bus stop400 ft
+ More- Less
Reviews
5.6
Guest ratingBased on  198  reviews
  • 0.2
    Guest rating

    Nothing.

    Everything! Steer well clear of this hotel it is disgusting, dirty, rubbish everywhere, plain vile! Avoid at all costs!

  • 0.2
    Guest rating

    N/a.

    I’m writing to make a complaint about my stay at The Stage Hotel on 24 April 2018. I’ve many concerns about my stay here, I’ll address each concern on my email individually below. 1. The smell through the hotel – The only way I can begin to describe the smell is that of rotten meat through the hall way on the way up to the room in which I stayed. It certainly wasn’t a desirable smell and its one I wish to forget. 2. Noise – you can clearly hear all other residents whether that be talking, shouting, use of the shower and general clattering about. I’d like to point out that in the middle of the night when you’re trying to sleep it isn’t what you’re hoping for when you’ve paid to stay somewhere. 3. The room wasn’t clean – Whilst I appreciate that this hotel offers a cheap stay I really don’t think there’s any excuse for the rooms not to be clean. a. The carpet clearly hadn’t been introduced to the hoover for months if ever, we didn’t even want to take our shoes off. b. The window sills were dirty a simple wipe over with a cloth would have made all the difference. c. The bathroom was a disgrace in my opinion, a bottle of bleach goes a long way for a cheap cost, Asda Smart Price bleach does do the trick it doesn’t have to be expensive (I wouldn’t have let a dog do its business in there). d. May I also add that we weren’t even left with any toilet roll – whilst the staff at the hotel may not use toilet roll we certainly don’t live this way, what a disgrace. e. Cobwebs – I presume I don’t need to explain this any further? f. The bedding, now forgive me if I'm wrong but when you're staying away from home for the night the least you would expect is fresh sheets. These sheets were anything but fresh, I'm almost 100% sure that they'd been slept in. This is totally unacceptable. I could have put up with the mattress being at least 15 years old and due a run to the tip 7 years ago but sheets that haven’t been cleaned is completely below the belt, what an absolute outrage. 4. The TV didn’t work and was almost hanging of the wall – it’s as if it was there as some sort of joke? Please enlighten me as I didn’t find it funny. So now you have my concerns, I’d appreciate it if you took each of these seriously, a written explanation to address each of my points is required. At this point I’m guessing you’re asking why we didn’t report this at the time, I’ll also explain my reasons for this to give you the full picture. Each time we left our room to go to the reception area there were groups of people surrounding the reception desk wearing their pyjamas talking to the staff, I can’t imagine it would have been likely that the guy on the reception desk would have given two stuffs as he was too busy having personal conversations with other guests at the ‘hotel’. We weren’t given a warm welcome upon arrival and had to wait whilst the receptionist finished his conversation before we could check in. Please be aware that we checked out of the hotel at the crack of dawn after a dreadful night’s sleep and being pushed to the point of ‘I can’t stand it here any longer’. Now at the very least I’d expect a full refund of what I paid for my stay at this absolute shambles of a hotel. You may also want to consider some sort of gesture of goodwill to compensate me for lack of sleep and sheer disappointment. I expect that you’ll take my concerns seriously and look to improve on your services in the future – better still close the hotel down and bleach the place before reopening. Please also note if I don’t receive a reply to this email or get any form of acknowledgment I’ll be taking my concerns further. I’ll await your response for two weeks for a reply from the manager if you please. Regards

  • 0.2
    Guest rating

    Reception were friendly.

    Hotel, not a hotel. Halfway house. Went out for the day, came back to the hotel to find someone else had been put in our room. Next room we were given had dirty floor. Was freezing, we had to ask for an electric heater. Bathroom was filthy. Moved bed and found half a cigarette on the floor. People were smoking weed at the back of the hotel. Bed sheets were dirty. No tea/coffee machines (kettles that hadn't been PAT tested for years) no washing machine facility as stated on website. Way overpriced for what it is. Not even a hostel.

  • 0.0

    Appalling visit. Paid extra so our dog could stay there. The room we were in had exposed wires and broken plug sockets we were given half a toilet roll and one towel for two guests. I have irritable bowel disease so had the embarrassment of having to go and ask for another toilet roll to be given another half a roll. We asked at reception what the situation was with breakfast and the dog and we were informed we could take her into the dining area. However when we did so we were told unceremoniously that she had to get out. So we're forced to leave her alone in a room we deemed a health and safety risk. This hotel experience has left me in tears and when my partner spoke to the manager their attitude was 'you could have gone somewhere else' no attempt to rectify the issue. Worst customer service I have ever experienced never returning there again!

  • 2.4
    Guest rating

    Bad bed, noisy room in the front (to hot but na chance to open the window because of the noise of the street), dirty room, complete desgusting breakfeast, unfriendly straff,...

  • 5.0
    Guest rating

    it was cheap but functional, the staff were helpful and attentive. .

    The matress was thin and not very comfortable. The decor and general apperance was tired and the rubbish at the back of the kitchens which i could see from my room did not inspire confidence in the catering

  • 3.8
    Guest rating

    Good service from staff, who were happy to help and always polite.

    My room stank of cigarretes and the beds were terrible. Neither you or the hotel were flexible in any way which made my stay very expensive in relation to the accomodation

  • 6.6
    Good

    location all night bar.

    too noisey at night and the night staff seemed to do nothing at all about the level of noise at 3am

  • 6.2
    Good

    I liked the size of the single room, and the breakfast

    I did not like the quality or condition of the single bed or bedding.

  • 7.4
    Very good

    The staff were very helpful, A very pleasant stay and will definately use again

  • 7.0
    Very good

    The location was good i.e. near to the city centre. This is not the Hilton but is more than adequate for a night or two with all necesary things provided.

    Some rooms face the main road so can be quite noisy at night.

  • 6.2
    Good

    The cooked breakfast and staff were very good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Use of the car park was free. The price was good and the only true reason I stayed in this hotel. I would recommend it for a budget traveler who wouldn't be staying in the room during the day and only used the hotel for somewhere to sleep at night.

    The cleanliness of the room and communal areas was exceptionally poor. On one of my nights stay my room wasn't cleaned and i had to reuse towels. The carpets were noticeably dirty and not been vacuumed for days. The corridors too hadn't been cleaned for a long time and cigarette butts and other bits of debris lined the way to my room. The bed I slept on was broken in the centre and dipped in the middle.

  • 3.2
    Guest rating

    Checking out

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke, breakfast was cold and the room wasn't clean with lots of mould. Staff were young and unfriendly.

  • 9.2
    Superb

    Staff were very welcoming polite and efficient. Hotel was close to my work.

    Being on a main road traffic noise was, at times, apparent.

  • 5.0
    Guest rating

    I booked the day before and was able to get a good price

    Cheers bed was clean but the room and the rest of the hotel was dated and grubby

+ More- Less
Highlights
6
Guest ratingBased on  198 reviews
Good to know
Check-infrom 14:00-20:00FREECheck-out07:00-11:00FREE
Children & extra bedsMaximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. 
PetsPets are allowed on request.
Cancellation
+ More- Less
+ More- Less
Getting around
Airports
East Midlands (EMA)12.0 mi
Cottesmor RAF (OKH)26.7 mi
Train
Nottingham Train Station1.6 mi
Bus
Bus stop400 ft
+ More- Less
Check rooms and rates
exclusive online offers!
Check-in
Select date
Check-out
Select date
Rooms and Guests
0Guests / room
Cities nearby